Posted by: msbubblea | May 25, 2008

a walk to remember

i know that this blog was meant to be about korean drama’s but, id also like to share some of my fave movies ever made hehe.

i was never a fan of mandy moore, until i saw her acting debut in a walk to remember, although she still had some problems with the way she expressed her emotions with her face then, i found her presence on the screen really enjoyable. i’ve always liked her music although i know its bubblepop at times, but theres just something about her that really makes me like her.

anyway, back to the movie, its a movie about a guy, landon, played by the gorgeous shane west, whose life changes dramatically for the better when he meets jamie, played by mandy, who is actually suffering from leikemia and will die soon. what i like about the drama is, the script, although cheesy at times, i still smile when i hear it haha. and the soudtrack is just so wonderful! till now i could never get bored with it. it reminds me of old times…

and also theres a lot of memorable quotes in here that i really really love! i got this from imdb ­čśŤ


Landon: I might kiss you.
Jamie: I might be bad at it.
Landon: That’s not possible.



Jamie: How can you see places like this… and have moments like this and not believe?
Landon: You’re lucky to be so sure.
Jamie: It’s like the wind. I can’t… see it, but I feel it.


Landon: Our love is like the wind… I canÔÇÖt see it, but I sure can feel it.


Mr. Carter: Landon, don’t walk away.
Landon: You taught me how.


Landon: Are you scared?
Jamie: To death…
[Landon looks upset]
Jamie: Lighten up.
Landon: It’s not funny.
Jamie: I’m scared of not being with you.
Landon: Oh baby, that will never happen… I’ll be here.


Landon: I’m sorry she never got her miracle.
Reverend Sullivan: She did. It was you.


Jamie: So, would it kill you to try?
Landon: Yup, and I’m too young to die.


Landon: Jamie, I’m trying here, OK? Maybe… maybe I miss spending time with you. Maybe you inspire me.
Jamie: Sounds like bull.
Landon: Which part?
Jamie: All of it.
Landon: Well it’s not!
Jamie: Prove it.


Jamie: You don’t know the first thing about being someone’s friend.
Landon: I don’t want to just be your friend.
Jamie: You don’t know what you want.
Landon: Neither do you. Maybe you’re just too scared that someone might actually want to be with you.
Jamie: And why would that scare me?
Landon: Because then you wouldn’t be able to hide behind your books, or your frickin’ telescope, or your faith. No, no, you know the real reason why you’re scared? It’s cause you wanna be with me too.
Landon: “Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Love is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It does not take offense and is not resentful.”


Landon: Jamie… I love you.
[long pause]
Landon: Now would be the time to say something.
Jamie: I told you not to fall in love with me.
Landon: [voiceover] Jamie saved my life. She taught me everything. About life, hope and the long journey ahead. I’ll always miss her. But our love is like the wind. I can’t see it, but I can feel it.


Jamie: I’m sick.
Landon: I’ll take you home. You’ll be be…
Jamie: No. Landon! I’m sick. I have Leukemia.
Landon: No. You’re 18. You – you’re perfect.
Jamie: No. I found out two years ago and I’ve stopped responding to treatments.
Landon: So why didn’t you tell me?
Jamie: The doctor said I should go on and live life normally as best I could. I – I didn’t want anybody to be weird around me.
Landon: Including me?
Jamie: Especially you!
[Jamie looks down]
Jamie: [Landon gets upset]
Jamie: Ya know, I was getting along with everything fine. I accepted it, and then you happened! I do not need a reason to be angry with God.
[Jamie runs away]

anyway, i’ve posted some songs from the movie, enjoy ­čÖé

its gonna be love by mandy moore

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QUGRR06H

learning to breath by switchfoot

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2N74115L

only hope by switchfoot

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=NG793XPN

Hers a video clip i made from the movie ­čÖé

Responses

  1. ěž┘ćěž ěĘěşěĘ ě┤┘Őě▒┘Ő┘ć

  2. w-O_o.. i love this movie.. especially shane.. hehe.. its jst a great movie.. jst dont know homanytimes i hav seen it..scripts r superb… ­čÖé

  3. every year i do a rerun of this movie haha, this movie changed my mind about mandy moore nd ive been a fan of her ever since ­čśŤ

  4. OII GENTE EU AMEII AQUELA MUSICA QUE ESTA COM OS DOIS É A MUSICA SE CHAMA

    IT┬┤S GANNA BE LOVE

  5. sherine lover watz up fahamtak lol

  6. I love a walk to remeber this is a beautiful movie

  7. the best movie ever…(a)

    • ill never ever get tired of it either
      !!

  8. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. ­čÖé Cheers! Sandra. R.

    • thanks hun ­čÖé


Leave a Reply

Categories

